Home / All Cricket News / India to Tour South Africa in January 2018

India to Tour South Africa in January 2018

India To Tour South Africa
India Cricket Team tour of South Africa will begin from 30th December 2017, Cricket South Africa announced on Wednesday (September 27). India will play a solitary two-day warm-up game in Paarl, before the three Test series.

The Tests will be played in Cape Town, Centurion and Johannesburg. The Tests will be followed by six ODIs and three Twenty20 Internationals. All except the second ODI and first T20I will be a day-night affair.

All the three Twenty20 matches of the men’s team will be double headers, with their respective women teams playing on the same day. The India women team will tour South Africa for three ODIs and five T20Is, starting on February 2 with a warm-up game.

India’s long tour of South Africa will come to an end on February 24. Before India’s visit, South Africa will also be hosting Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

Read Also: Bangladesh vs South Africa Cricket Series 2017 Schedule & Fixtures

The India series will be followed by Australia’s. Australia, who will start their South Africa tour on February 22 with a three-day practice game against South Africa Invitational XI in Benoni, will play a four Tests, starting March 1.

India’s tour of South Africa 2017-18

Match Date Venue
1st Test 5-9 Jan 2018 Cape Town
2nd Test 13-17 Jan 2018 Centurion
3rd Test 24-28 Jan 2018 Johannesburg
1st ODI 1 Feb 2018 Durban
2nd ODI 4 Feb 2018 Centurion
3rd ODI 7 Feb 2018 Cape Town
4th ODI 10 Feb 2018 Johannesburg
5th ODI 13 Feb 2018 Port Elizabeth
6th ODI 16 Feb 2018 Centurion
1st T20I 18 Feb 2018 Johannesburg
2nd T20I 21 Feb 2018 Centurion
3rd T20I 24 Feb 2018 Cape Town

Source: Cricbuzz.Com

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.