Home / All Cricket News / CT17 Final: Pakistan vs India Playing XI

CT17 Final: Pakistan vs India Playing XI

India vs Pakistan Playing XI
The mega final match eve has brought a good news for Pakistan cricket team, their premier fast bowler Mohammad Amir has been fit, and he is ready to feature in the Champions Trophy 2017 final.

We’ve come down to the conclusion, finally, of what has been a very interesting ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Not many matches have been the nail-biters that has been wished for but there has been context, and drama.

Rain, run-rates and the format of the tournament has left people engaged enough with it. If that was a satisfying main course, then the dessert that awaits has left tongues wagging.

CT17 Final: India Batting vs Pakistan Bowling

When: Sunday, June 18 2017 at 10:30 AM Local Time

Where: The Oval, London

What to expect: Predictions are for a fully sunny day with temperatures on the higher side. If it stays true, then all invested parties are bound to be happy.

India Playing XI:

There is not much left to tinker with and Virat Kohli has made it clear that they are not looking to make changes. However, a day ahead of the game, Ravichandran Ashwin picked up an injury on his right knee while practicing. The spinner had a bandage and was with the physio for some drills before coming back to bowl in the nets. He didn’t seem to be in big discomfort but his fitness is something that India could be sweating upon. If absent, one of Umesh Yadav or Mohammed Shami would fill in.

Probable XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin/Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan Playing XI:

Mohammad Amir is fit and will play after missing the semi-final. That could mean that Rumman Raees, who did well in that game, could face a harsh sit-out call. There should be no big changes otherwise since Pakistan have sized upon a combination that ticks.

Probable XI: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

About Admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.